Insurance Coverage

KBR has extensive experience in all aspects of insurance coverage analysis. We act as coverage counsel, supervisory counsel and monitoring counsel for many of the world's largest domestic and foreign insurers and underwriters. Our experience extends to all classes and types of insurance policies, from General Liability to Directors & Officers Liability, Employment Practices Liability to Miscellaneous Professional Liability. KBR serves as counsel to underwriters on policy drafting issues, from entire policy specimens to special endorsements. We offer risk management and claim file audit services as well.

 

KBR’s lawyers also serve or have served in leadership position in insurance industry organizations including the American Bar Association (“ABA”) Tort & Insurance Practice Section (“TIPS”), the ABA’s Professionals', Officers' and Directors' Liability Committee (“PODL”) and the ABA’s Insurance Coverage Litigation Committee (“ICLC”). In addition, KBR attorneys have authored and lectured extensively on insurance coverage issues for the ABA, Professional Liability Underwriting Society (“PLUS”), National Association of Professional Employer Organizations (“NAPEO”), the Risk Insurance Management Society (“RIMS”), the College of Insurance, EuroForum, the Watson/Wyatt Company, Tillinghast Towers & Perrin, the Bermuda Insurance Institute, the National Academy of Insurance Brokers, the Academy of Insurance Education as well as state and local bar associations.

 

Practice Team Contacts

 

Wayne E. Borgeest wborgeest@kbrlaw.com
Julianna Ryan jryan@kbrlaw.com
Lee E. Berger lberger@kbrlaw.com
Joan M. Gilbride jgilbride@kbrlaw.com
Judy M. Fisher jfisher@kbrlaw.com
Scott A. Schechter schechter@kbrlaw.com
John B. Mullahy jmullahy@kbrlaw.com
Melinda B. Margolies mmargolies@kbrlaw.com
Jeffrey S. Whittington jwhittington@kbrlaw.com
Christine E. Heenan cheenan@kbrlaw.com
Barbara-Ann M. Costello bcostello@kbrlaw.com
Richard A. Pretti rpretti@kbrlaw.com
Paul T. Curley pcurley@kbrlaw.com
Sherri M. Feldman sfeldman@kbrlaw.com
Edward R. Noriega enoriega@kbrlaw.com
Robert A. Benjamin rbenjamin@kbrlaw.com
Brian M. Sher bsher@kbrlaw.com
Matthew B. Spergel mspergel@kbrlaw.com