Product Liability Defense

KBR defends a large number of manufacturers, distributors, and designers of products and equipment including consumer retail products, exercise equipment, hardware, software, toys and sports equipment, head gear and protective devices. We have particular expertise in liability involving food, drugs and medical devices, and have defended companies against product claims involving multi-million dollar exposure. We have published and lectured on various product liability issues and have worked closely with companies, insurance carriers and trade associations on their risk management programs.

 

KBR attorneys are active in product liability committee work for several local and state bar associations and are instrumental in formulating new litigation strategies including the advancement of Frye and Daubert positions in this area. We have represented clients in the capacity of national coordinating counsel and have also acted as local litigation counsel on various programs.

 

KBR also represents clients in coverage issues that arise in connection with these matters, and our attorneys have a strong background in drafting and interpretation of policies as well as providing opinions and representation in coverage disputes.

 

 

Practice Team Contacts

 

Andrew S. Kaufman

akaufman@kbrlaw.com

Michael P. Mezzacappa

mmezzacappa@kbrlaw.com

Steven D. Weiner

sweiner@kbrlaw.com

Douglas J. FitzMorris

dfitzmorris@kbrlaw.com

Stephanie B. Gitnik

sgitnik@kbrlaw.com

Rocco P. Matra

rmatra@kbrlaw.com

John B. Mullahy

jmullahy@kbrlaw.com

Jonathan D. Rubin

jrubin@kbrlaw.com

David J. Varriale

dvarriale@kbrlaw.com

Jeffrey S. Whittington

jwhittington@kbrlaw.com

Belinda Dodds-Marshall

bmarshall@kbrlaw.com